Author Interview – Sara Barnard @TheSaraBarnard

What book should everybody read at least once?

Lonesome Dove, for sure.

Are there any books you really don’t enjoy?

I’m not keen on science fiction or fantasy, even though I have a fantasy book I am working on now. I also don’t enjoy erotica or what is commonly called “bodice rippers”. Books with character names I can’t pronounce — like ancient Gaelic names that are fifteen letters long … too much for my head to wrap around, so I just avoid those books.

What do you hope your obituary will day about you?

She came. She saw. She wrote about it.

Location and life experiences can really influence writing, tell us where you grew up and where you now live?

I live on the same street I used to ride my bike down as a young girl. However in the time between 8 and 31 years, I managed to live in the backcountry of New Mexico, Alaska, Italy, Colorado, Oklahoma, and Georgia.

What is hardest – getting published, writing or marketing?

Marketing is the toughest by far because I’m not a saleswoman. I won’t want people to think I’m tricking them into buying my book or trying to beg them to read it. That will never be the case. Like I said, I’m not a saleswoman at all.

RebekahsQuilt

Buy Now @ Amazon

Genre – Romantic Historical Fiction

Rating – PG

More details about the author

Connect with Sara Barnard on Facebook & Twitter

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

